Ghost Image: A Xandra Carrick Thriller by Joshua Graham

Ghost Image: A Xandra Carrick Thriller

By Joshua Graham

  • Release Date: 2016-04-19
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 67 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

New York Times bestselling author Joshua Graham returns with a new thriller. 

Fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Iris Johansen, and Nora Roberts will love this novella. 

(Previously released as Flight 12: A Xandra Carrick Thriller) 

Xandra Carrick is picking up the pieces of her life after her uncanny clairvoyant abilities help uncovering a murderous conspiracy coverup of war atrocities perpetrated by powerful forces in the United States government (DARKROOM). In trying to move on and forget the powers that cost her so much, though they saved others, she is ready to make a fresh start. 

Until the daughter of a congressman is abducted. 

With her gift of second sight, she finds a threat that begins to unravel an international human trafficking ring which targets children of high profile dignitaries. Only Xandra holds the clues to help stop them. But will anyone believe her? 

This ebook is the 2nd the Xandra Carrick Thriller series, and contains 21 FREE Sample Chapters of the next novel, LATENT IMAGE.

Reviews

  • The idea is better than the execution

    3
    By Playing to relax
    But I still mostly liked this story which took about half an hour to read. It began on page 9 and ended about page 275 of this 545 page book (or 245 of 575). The rest of the work was devoted to chapters from two other books. I mention this to partially explain my disappointment. I had settled in for a long escape which just wasn't there. I like the concept of ESP in mysteries and had high hopes. The writing opened with lyric descriptive passages which seemed ill-suited to the theme. Suspension of disbelief was required for more than the ESP and there seemed a lot of reiteration. I appreciated the lack of a romance and concentration on the plot.
  • Ghost image

    5
    By Dick head 13
    Great book kept me reading each chapter til it was the end. Wish they had the next book free. She is really good & her powers where better. Read it & see!

keyboard_arrow_up